Let us relocate you!

Services

We’ve got the Key to Berlin and aim to transform every outsider into an insider. We know the city and its people as well as the public services and facilities. We will take care of everything from home finding, administrative formalities to recommending the best service providers.

About

Moving to a new destination can be one of life’s most exciting and life changing experiences. Our Mission as a team of professionals who have personally gone through the process of expatriation is to make you or your employees integration in Berlin as comfortable, efficient and fun as possible.

Who needs a key to Berlin?

We provide tailor-made relocation services for companies, expatriates and their families. Our goal is to make every transferee feel happy and at home in Berlin.

Benefits for Companies

  • Reduced workload in the HR department
  • Fast integration of new employees
  • Smooth onboarding of the transferees
  • Incentive for candidates
  • Better positioning on the recruitment market

Benefits for Expatriates

  • Tailor-made relocation services
  • Cultural and personal understanding
  • Fast and individual integration in Berlin
  • A fun and exclusive Berlin experience
  • Stress reduction and the possibility to concentrate on your new job and to enjoy your new destination

We got the Key to Berlin.

Team

Our relocation consultants are multicultural experts with a clear perspective and excellent Berlin know-how. We possess a high level of empathy and always focus on finding individual solutions for every situation.

Gabriella Cysek

Managing Director

Gabriella came from Sweden to Berlin for the first time in the early 90’s and was overwhelmed by the unique atmosphere of the city. After living in metropolis like Stockholm, Los Angeles, Warsaw and Moscow, she chose Berlin to become her adopted city. Through her extensive travels she has developed excellent language skills in German, English, Swedish, Polish and Russian.

She is a graduate in communication management and possesses a great deal of experience in the tourism and relocation business. As a relocation consultant, Gabriella has worked for some of the world’s largest relocation providers, helping transferees from renowned global companies to make Berlin their new home. In the VIP sector, she has taken care of top Hollywood celebrities during their film premieres in Berlin. The decision to found Key to Berlin was based on Gabriella’s personal experience as an expatriate and her passion of sharing her fascination for Berlin with others.

Our Story

N

2008
Our humble beginnings

Thanks to our fascination of Berlin and the explosive growth within the Berlin tourism industry Key to Berlin is founded as an incoming and lifestyle agency for sophisticated travelers, journalist and companies.

N

2010
„Berlin is poor but sexy“
Klaus Wowereit, Berliner Bürgermeister a. D.

The international media starts to take notice of Berlin and journalists from all over the world flock to the city. Key to Berlin offers them insight information and trend scouting and supports companies like Visit Berlin with their city marketing.

N

 2012
We are Booming

Berlin starts to become appealing not only for journalists and artists, but also for companies and highly qualified professionals. Key to Berlin begins to focus more on the relocation service, helping expatriates begin their journey in Berlin.

N

2017
Transition into a Relocation Agency

Our happy relocation customers inspired us to put our main focus on relocation service. We have noticed that for most transferees relocating implies much more than finding a new home or transporting belongings. Key to Berlin understands and empathizes with each and every transferee. We want our new Berliners to become a part of this city – and that we believe makes us unique.

Our Story

N

2008
Our humble beginnings

Thanks to our fascination of Berlin and the explosive growth within the Berlin tourism industry Key to Berlin is founded as an incoming and lifestyle agency for sophisticated travelers, journalist and companies.

N

2010
„Berlin is poor but sexy“
Klaus Wowereit, Berliner Bürgermeister a. D.

The international media starts to take notice of Berlin and journalists from all over the world flock to the city. Key to Berlin offers them insight information and trend scouting and supports companies like Visit Berlin with their city marketing.

N

 2012
We are Booming

Berlin starts to become appealing not only for journalists and artists, but also for companies and highly qualified professionals. Key to Berlin begins to focus more on the relocation service, helping expatriates begin their journey in Berlin.

N

2017
Transition into a Relocation Agency

Our happy relocation customers inspired us to put our main focus on relocation service. We have noticed that for most transferees relocating implies much more than finding a new home or transporting belongings. Key to Berlin understands and empathizes with each and every transferee. We want our new Berliners to become a part of this city – and that we believe makes us unique.

Contact

Testimonials

“We needed two Kindergarten places for our daughters straightaway. Gabriella already started the process before our arrival and on our first day in Berlin we already had four appointments. She even provided us with extra support: called our landlord and helped with our apartment rental when we had problems.“

Csilla Jando
Senior Talent 
E.ON

“Fantastic service by Gabriella and her team! It was so much easier to relocate with their support.“

Peter Malmquist
Senior Auditor
Ernst & Young

“Thank you for the smooth home-finding and settling-in process as well as for the personal and friendly service. Highly recommended relocation service!“

Jiri Vosta
Developer
eBay

“It was great having you as a trend scout in Berlin! I’m sure we’ll get back to you with our clients in the future.“

Barbara Scharrer
Senior Product Manager
Manhatten Cosmetics

“Thank you for your commitment - our clients and we are happy!“

Wolfgang Kerkhoff
Senior Partner
Eurokongress GmbH München

“Thank you for the inspiring tour - once again we gained many new and exciting impressions!“

Christian Drewes
Director of Communications
Visit Berlin GmbH

“The relocation service Key to Berlin provided was professional and efficient in every aspect. It made my relocation to Berlin a whole lot easier. Thank you very much for the great service!“

Björn Heinrich
CEO
Pandora Invest

Ihr Schlüssel zur Hauptstadt

Services

Wir sind Key to Berlin und öffnen jedem Neuberliner „das Tor zur Stadt“.

Unser breites Angebot geht über den klassischen Relocation-Service weit hinaus, und macht so aus jedem Outsider zeitnah einen Insider der Hauptstadt. Wir kennen die Stadt, samt ihren Sitten und Bräuchen, alle staatlichen Behörden und die Adressen der besten Dienstleister jeglicher Art.

Über Uns

Aus eigener Erfahrung wissen wir, dass ein Umzug in eine neue Umgebung zu einem lebensverändernden, aufregenden Moment gehört. Unsere Aufgabe ist es, Sie oder Ihren Mitarbeiter so schnell und stressfrei wie nur möglich, in Berlin zu integrieren. Wir haben den Schlüssel zu Berlin und unser Ziel ist es, sowohl den Berufsstart an dem neuen Arbeitsplatz, als auch das Einleben am neuen Wohnort so einfach, reibungslos und effizient wie möglich zu gestalten.

Wer braucht einen Key to Berlin?

Unsere maßgeschneiderten Dienstleistungen richten sich an Unternehmen, Expatriates sowie deren Familien.

Vorteile für Unternehmen

  • Entlastung des HR Teams
  • Schnellere Integration der Mitarbeiter
  • Mehr Leistungsfähigkeit beim Arbeitsantritt
  • Schaffung von Anreizen für Bewerber
  • Bessere Positionierung auf dem Markt

Vorteile für Expatriates

  • Individuell zugeschnittener Service
  • Interkulturelles Wissen & Einfühlungsvermögen
  • Schnelle Integration in Berlin
  • Spannendes Berlin-Erlebnis
  • Die Möglichkeit sich der neuen Position voll und ganz zu widmen

We got the Key to Berlin.

Team

Unsere Relocation Consultants sind multikulturelle Profis mit Durchblick und ausgezeichneten Berlin-Kenntnissen. Wir verfügen über ein hohes Maß an Einfühlungsvermögen und finden individuelle Lösungen für jede einzelne Situation.

Gabriella Cysek

Geschäftsführerin

Gabriella kam zum ersten Mal Anfang der 90er Jahre aus Schweden nach Berlin und war von der besonderen Atmosphäre der Stadt gefesselt. Nach vielen Jahren in den Metropolen Stockholm, Los Angeles, Moskau und Warschau machte sie Berlin zu ihrer Wahlheimat. Dank langjähriger Auslandsaufenthalte spricht sie neben Deutsch auch fließend Englisch, Schwedisch, Russisch und Polnisch.

Gabriella kann auf einen reichen Erfahrungsschatz in der Tourismus- und Relocation-Branche zurückgreifen. Sie hat in der Vergangenheit für die größten internationalen Relocation-Dienstleister gearbeitet und Mitarbeiter von namenhaften DAX-Unternehmen bei ihrer Relocation in Berlin unterstützt. In der VIP-Betreuung hat Gabriella bekannten Hollywood-Stars bei deren Filmpremieren in Berlin assistiert. Sie ist immer am Puls der Zeit hinsichtlich neuester Berliner Trends und Entwicklungen und teilt nur zu gerne ihr Hauptstadt Know-How mit anderen.

Unsere Story

N

 

2008
Jedem Anfang wohnt
ein Zauber inne

Als Ergebnis unserer Faszination für Berlin und des explosionsartigen Wachstums der Berliner Tourismus Branche wird Key to Berlin gegründet. Vorerst als eine Incoming und Lifestyle Agentur für anspruchsvolle Reisende, Journalisten und Unternehmen.

N

2010
„Berlin ist arm, aber sexy“
Klaus Wowereit, Berliner Bürgermeister a. D.

Die internationalen Medien beginnen Berlin als Trendmetropole wahrzunehmen, und Journalisten aus der ganzen Welt strömen in die Stadt. In Folge dessen unterstützt Key to Berlin u.a. Unternehmen wie Visit Berlin bei der Vermarktung der Hauptstadt.

N

 2012
Berlin boomt

Berlin ist nicht mehr nur für Journalisten und Künstler interessant, sondern auch für Unternehmen und hoch qualifizierte Arbeitskräfte. Key to Berlin fokussiert sich auf den Relocation Service und hilft Neu-Berlinern bei ihrem Start in der Metropole.

N

 

2017
Umwandlung zu einer
Relocation Agentur

Unsere zufriedenen Relocation Kunden haben uns dazu angeregt, den Hauptfokus auf Relocation Service zu legen. Für uns beinhaltet Relocation viel mehr als die Suche nach einer Unterkunft oder der Transport von Habseligkeiten. Mit viel Feingefühl und Verständnis wollen wir jeden Neu-Berliner zu einem Teil dieser Stadt werden lassen – und wir glauben, dass uns genau das einzigartig macht.

Unsere Story

N

 

2008
Jedem Anfang wohnt
ein Zauber inne

Als Ergebnis unserer Faszination für Berlin und des explosionsartigen Wachstums der Berliner Tourismus Branche wird Key to Berlin gegründet. Vorerst als eine Incoming und Lifestyle Agentur für anspruchsvolle Reisende, Journalisten und Unternehmen.

N

2010
„Berlin ist arm, aber sexy“
Klaus Wowereit, Berliner Bürgermeister a. D.

Die internationalen Medien beginnen Berlin als Trendmetropole wahrzunehmen, und Journalisten aus der ganzen Welt strömen in die Stadt. In Folge dessen unterstützt Key to Berlin u.a. Unternehmen wie Visit Berlin bei der Vermarktung der Hauptstadt.

N

 2012
Berlin boomt

Berlin ist nicht mehr nur für Journalisten und Künstler interessant, sondern auch für Unternehmen und hoch qualifizierte Arbeitskräfte. Key to Berlin fokussiert sich auf den Relocation Service und hilft Neu-Berlinern bei ihrem Start in der Metropole.

N

 

2017
Umwandlung zu einer
Relocation Agentur

Unsere zufriedenen Relocation Kunden haben uns dazu angeregt, den Hauptfokus auf Relocation Service zu legen. Für uns beinhaltet Relocation viel mehr als die Suche nach einer Unterkunft oder der Transport von Habseligkeiten. Mit viel Feingefühl und Verständnis wollen wir jeden Neu-Berliner zu einem Teil dieser Stadt werden lassen – und wir glauben, dass uns genau das einzigartig macht.

Kontakt

Referenzen

“Der stets professionelle und effiziente Service von Key to Berlin hat meinen Umzug nach Berlin in allen Bereichen sehr erleichtert. Vielen Dank für die großartige Unterstützung!“

Björn Heinrich
CEO Pandora Invest

“Kunde happy, wir happy. So einfach... Besten Dank nochmal für Ihren Einsatz!“

Wolfgang Kerkhoff
Senior Partner
Eurokongress GmbH

“Es war toll Dich als Trendscout in Berlin zu haben und ich bin mir sicher, dass wir gerne bei Gästen aus unserem Hause auf Dich zukommen werden.“

Barbara Scharrer
Senior Product Manager
Manhattan Cosmetics

“Nochmals herzlichen Dank für die Tour - wir haben wieder spannende Eindrücke mitgenommen.“

Christian Drewes
Director of Communications
Visit Berlin GmbH

“Thank you for the smooth home-finding and settling-in process as well as for the personal and friendly service. Highly recommended relocation service!“

Jiri Vosta
Developer
eBay

“Fantastic service by Gabriella and her team! It was so much easier to relocate with their support.“

Peter Malmquist
Senior Auditor
Ernst & Young

“We needed two Kindergarten places for our daughters straightaway. Gabriella already started the process before our arrival and on our first day in Berlin we already had four appointments. She even provided us with extra support: called our landlord and helped with our apartment rental when we had problems.“

Csilla Jando
Senior Talent
Acquisition Manager
E.ON